Sheriff announces Officers of the Year

January 23, 2014

Anson County Sheriff Tommy Allen announced the names of the 2013 Sheriff’s Office, Jail and 911 Officers of the Year. The awards were made back in December during a departmental function.

Recognized in the Sheriff’s Office:

1. Lt. Det. Randy Henry

2. Patrol Sgt. Tracy Wilhoit

3. Patrol Cpl. Vance Bennett

Recognized in the Jail:

1. Cpl. Burnelle Sturdivant

2. Sgt. Donnie Anderson

And at the 911 Operations Center:

1. LaShonda Spencer

These officers were recognized for their dedication, hard work and going over and above what is often required. Anson County Sheriff Tommy Allen said that he is honored and proud to have employees of this high caliber working for his office and the people of Anson County.